Now I know why

Thu Dec 13, 2012 8:29 pm

I stopped listening to the Jamil show and brew strong when JZ went pro. I kept listening to the Session for a while and then stopped. I couldn't understand why, I thought maybe my taste was changing, I have been listening for over 6 years and maybe I just got tired of it. I check the forum every once in a while, I don't really recognize the names here anymore. I kept the twitter feed up to see what was happening. I read that Adam Carolla was going to be on the show and thought I would listen again. After listening to the interview I think I know why I stopped listening. J told Adam that Dr. Drew's show sucked, really this needed to be said? Then the mention of "Ace on the renovation", is it that hard to look at the website and see it is "Ace on the house". I have never in 15 years felt sorry for Adam (being a millionaire and all), until then. The session gets the chance to get traction with a big name and insults are thrown around. I thought no big deal, I have no dog in the fight and who wants to hear my opinion. Then I thought why did J decide his words count and he could insult someone. I have made an ass out of myself numerous times in life and in this forum, but never by purposely putting someone in situation like that. I can't believe Adam didn't say fuck you and hang up. I guess that is why Adam is a pro. (sound of me climbing off my soap box)
larry78cj7

Re: Now I know why

Fri Dec 14, 2012 12:58 am

I wasn't going to open the door on this one, but personally I was really disappointed in last week's show. Lee Chase was great, but I almost just skipped through the Carolla part. What a fucking douchebag. The interview itself wasn't any better & the whole thing wrapped up in, don't drink this shit, it tastes like a nutsack teabagged in fusels. What was the point?

As for JZ... I'm leaving that one closed.
Lee

"Show me on this doll where the internet hurt you."

"Every zoo is a petting zoo if you man the fuck up."