Greetings from Alexandria, MN!

Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:12 pm

Greetings from Alexandria, MN! I'm a technical analyst at Verizon Wireless, and I just received my first brewing starter kit this November (2011), and have already taken quite a shine to the art of brewing. I actually found this site while Googling "Where can I get a Carbon Dioxide tank filled in Alexandria, MN" because I just got a Kegerator, 2 cornys, and a 2-tap tower. Super amped to get that up and running, but first I need to figure out which auto parts store in Alexandria snowcapt uses. Well, that about does it, but it's a pleasure to have a place to post and research all of my krausen and trub related questions.

BennoTron
BennoTron

Re: Greetings from Alexandria, MN!

Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:48 pm

Welcome! There's a pretty good crowd of MN folk here. For your CO2 supply just check out your local welding supply shop.

Are you a system performance guy? I'm in and out of the Bloomington MTSO all the time, installed at least 50% of the hardware there.
MNHazmat

Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:22 pm

Welcome! This is a great place to learn and laugh about brewing. Brew strong!
Be Excellent To Each Other...
Fierce Beard

Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:22 pm

Welcome!
Stinkfist

Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:34 am

Welcome to the Asylum! :jnj
Keep on Brewin'
Captain Carrot

"Beer makes everything more fun!" (me)
captain carrot

Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:16 pm

Welcome, and if you don't hear from SnowCapt by the time you need that tank filled, just go down to the Douglas Co Jail at 509 3rd Ave W and ask him. He's probably gotten all kinds of connections in there by now. Like, if you need it filled with nitrous or somethin :D
A woman drove me to drink, and I never had the courtesy to thank her-W.C. Fields
scotchpine

Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:24 am